Skip to content

Pac-12 Men’s Basketball Player of the Week, presented by Nextiva (1/11/21)
Oscar da Silva, STANFORD
Sr., F, Munich, Germany

• The Karl Malone Power Forward of the Year candidate posted three double-doubles en route to averaging 25.0 points and 11.0 rebounds in Stanford’s three double-digit victories last week.
• The Pac-12’s leader in scoring (19.8 ppg) and field goal percentage (62.8%), da Silva combined to shoot 29-of-50 from the field (58%) over the three outings.
• Recorded his league-leading second 30-point effort of the season with 31 along with 10 boards in an 81-71 victory at Oregon State.
• Added 17 points and 10 rebounds in a win over Washington, then capped his week with a third double-double of 27 points and 13 boards in a victory over Washington State.
• Marks da Silva’s second Player of the Week honor of season and third of his career. The three awards ties for the third-most in Stanford history behind only Adam Keefe (six) and Todd Lichti (four).

ALSO NOMINATED: Andre Kelly, California; McKinley Wright IV, Colorado; Chris Duarte, Oregon; Cody Riley, UCLA; Evan Mobley, USC; Timmy Allen, Utah; Isaac Bonton, Washington State.

Pac-12 Men’s Basketball Freshman of the Week, presented by Nextiva (1/11/21)
Evan Mobley, USC
Fr., F, Murrieta, Calif.

• The Wooden Award Midseason Watch List member and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Center of the Year candidate had a pair of double-doubles and averaged 19.0 points, 12.0 rebounds and 3.5 blocks in a road sweep of the Arizona schools, USC’s first desert sweep since the 1984-85 season.
• In leading USC to an 87-73 win at Arizona, which snapped a 10-game losing streak in Tucson for the Trojans, he amassed 19 points, 11 rebounds, two steals and a block.
• In the 73-64 win at Arizona State, which snapped a seven-game losing streak in Tempe, he had 19 points, 13 rebounds and six blocks. The six blocks were the most by a Pac-12 player this season, and the double-double was his league-leading fourth of the season.
• Marks the third Freshman of the Week award for Mobley, the third-most since the honor was created in 2019-20 (Zeke Nnaji, Isaiah Stewart – 4).

ALSO NOMINATED: Ziaire Williams, Stanford; Pelle Larsson, Utah.

Join the Conversation

We invite you to use our commenting platform to engage in insightful conversations about issues in our community. We reserve the right at all times to remove any information or materials that are unlawful, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, vulgar, pornographic, profane, indecent or otherwise objectionable to us, and to disclose any information necessary to satisfy the law, regulation, or government request. We might permanently block any user who abuses these conditions.