CU has 47 student-athletes named to Pac-12 spring honor roll


The CU athletic department had 47 student-athletes make the Pac-12 Conference spring academic honor roll, announced by the conference Monday morning.

CU’s spring honorees hail from men’s and women’s golf, lacrosse, women’s tennis and men’s and women’s track and field. The lacrosse team led the Buffaloes with 18 selections, while women’s track and field had 14. Men’s track and field had six honorees, while men’s golf, women’s golf and tennis each had three selections.

The Pac-12 implemented its new honor roll in the fall on the recommendation of the Faculty Athletics Representatives (FARs). The conference changed the all-academic selection process to eliminate all-academic teams and honor anyone that has a cumulative GPA of 3.3 or greater and has served a year in residence at their institution.

Colorado’s Honorees:

Men’s golf
Victor Bjorlow, Business (Finance & Marketing)
Kristoffer Max, Business (Accounting)
John Paterson, Business (Accounting)

Women’s golf
Alisha Lau, Strategic Communication
Elle Otten, Psychology & Accounting
Kelsey Webster, Psychology

Devon Bayer, Economics & History
Kasey Braun, Environmental Studies
Kate Burnside, Strategic Communication
Eliza Cahill, Business (Finance)
Anna Collawn, Psychology
Molly Galloway, Business (Finance)
Sadie Grozier, Business (Marketing)
Bailey Hawkins, Psychology
Audrey Kingdom, Business (Finance)
Zoe Lawless, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Bridget Mitchell, Economics
Annika Nissen, Design Studies
Liz Phillips, Integrative Physiology and Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences
Sabrina Robbins, Business (Finance)
Charlie Rudy, Strategic Communication
Holly Sutherland, Business (Accounting & Finance)
Aine Williams, Political Science
Elinor Wolf, Strategic Communication

Tallulah Farrow, Philosophy/International Affairs/Anthropology
Megan Forster, Psychology
Sara Nayar, Environmental Studies/International Affairs

Men’s track and field
Joe Klecker, Biochemistry
Caleb Penner, Applied Mathematics/Integrative Physiology
Wyatt Rhoads, Organizational Leadership
Kendal Smith, Technology, Arts, and Media
Paxton Smith, Management/Marketing
Josh Torres, Integrative Physiology

Women’s track and field
Madie Boreman, Psychology/Women and Gender Studies
Olivia Brooks, Accounting
Elizabeth Constien, Cinema Studies/Spanish
Sam Crosmer, Strategic Communication
Kylie Davis, Strategic Communication
Eriana Henderson, Psychology/Sociology
Annie Hill, Integrative Physiology
Sage Hurta, Chemical & Biological Engineering
Dani Jones, Psychology and Speech, Language, & Hearing Sciences
Karina Mann, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology/Environmental Studies
Makena Morley, Anthropology/English
Bailey Nock, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology/Environmental Studies
Tabor Scholl, Communication
Valerie Welch, Mechanical Engineering