Skip to content

Freshman Magnus Boee earned his fourth straight podium appearance and the women’s team placed two in the top 10 as the Colorado ski team took part in the women’s 5k and men’s 10k freestyle races as part of the Raole Willie Memorial Ski Race Saturday.

The races are a RMISA Nordic Qualifier and do not count for team scoring.

Boee took second place about 40 seconds behind race winner Bernhard Flaschberger from Denver and more than 20 seconds ahead of third place Logan Diekmann from Utah.

Freshman Anna-Maria Dietze led the women in seventh place and junior Hedda Baangman turned in another top 10 of her own, taking eighth place.

All of the Buffs who skied – senior Anne Siri Lervik and freshman Ryan Jackson didn’t race – took home a top 20 finish. Quinn Lehmkuhl was 14th, Ezra Smith 15th and Bridget Donovan 19th on the women’s side and Sondre Bollumn was 11th, Wyatt Gebhardt 13th, Tyler Terranova 17th and Andre Potyk 18th on the men’s side.

The Nordic teams will remain in the Aspen/Snowmass area today for the Owl Creek Chase, a 21K Classic race that will also count as a Nordic Qualifier for the RMISA. The men start at 9 a.m. in a mass start followed shortly by the women at 9:05 a.m. The race begins in Snowmass and follows the Owl Creek Trail into Aspen.

WOMEN’S FREESTYLE (23 collegiate finishers)—1. Leah Lange, UU, 15:59.9; 2. Guro Jordheim, UU, 16:04.0; 3. Eveliina Piippo, DU, 16:11.3; 4. Julia Richter, 16:45.5; 5. Karianne Moe, UU, 16:49.7; 6. Mariah Bredal, UU, 16:51.7; 7. Anna-Maria Dietze, CU, 17:08.3; 8. Hedda Baangman, CU, 17:13.2; 9. Aubrey LeClair, MSU, 17:19.9; 10. Natalie Hynes, UAA, 17:21.3.  Other CU Finishers: 14. Quinn Lehmkuhl, 17:50.3; 15. Ezra Smith, 17:53.3; 19. Bridget Donovan, 18:18.8.  Did Not Start: Anne Siri Lervik.

MEN’S 10K FREESTYLE (26 collegiate finishers)—1. Bernhard Flaschberger, DU, 28:48.3; 2. Magnus Boee, CU, 29:27.6; 3. Logan Diekmann, UU, 29:59.1; 4. Espen Persen, UAA, 30:01.2; 5. Zanden McMullen, MSU, 30:03.5; 6. Sigurd Roenning, UAA, 30:04.9; 7. Bjorn Riksaasen, UU, 30:07.9; 8. Ti Donaldson, MSU, 30:08.9; 9. Ola Jordheim, UU, 30:10.5; 10. Sondre Bollum, CU, 30:21.3.  Other CU Finishers: 13. Wyatt Gebhardt, 31:13.1; 17. Tyler Terranova, 31:31.5; 18. Andrew Potyk, 31:33.2.  Did Not Start: Ryan Jackson.