Cliff Grassmick / Staff Photographer
Olivia Aschman was one of three Colorado lacrosse players to earn first team Pac-12 All-Academic honors.

The University of Colorado women’s lacrosse team placed 11 on the Pac-12 All-Academic Teams for the 2019 season.

The Buffaloes had three named to the first team: senior Olivia Aschman, sophomore Eliza Cahill and junior Audrey Kingdom. Junior Elinor Wolf was selected to the second team. Seven other Buffs were named to the honorable mention team. They are seniors Sophie Castillo and Samantha Nemirov, juniors Anna Collawn and Julia Lisella, and sophomores Sadie Grozier, Macaul Mellor and Madi Wifall.

To qualify, student-athletes must have a 3.0 cumulative grade point average or better, be at least a sophomore academically, have completed at least one full year at their current institution prior to the start of the season, and have competed in at least 50 percent of their team’s games. Twelve athletes are named to the first team and another 12 are on the second team.

Colorado finished the 2019 season with an 11-8 record and advanced to the second round of the NCAA Tournament for the second straight season.