Colorado placed eight on the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation All-Academic Teams for the 2017 season. Those athletes are Olivia Aschman, Sarah Brown, Carly Cox, Kelsie Garrison, Marie Moore, Samantha Nemirov, Molly Rovzar and Paige Soenksen.

To qualify, student-athletes must have a 3.0 cumulative grade point average or better, be at least a sophomore academically, have completed at least one full year at their current institution prior to the start of the season, and have competed in at least 50 percent of their team’s games.

This is the first MPSF All-Academic team honor for Aschman, Nemirov and Rovzar, while it is the second honor for Brown, Cox and Garrison. Moore and Soenksen have earned the award for the third time.