CU lacrosse’s Ann Elliott named MPSF Coach of the Year, eight players selected to All-MPSF teams

After guiding the Colorado lacrosse team to a 15-2 record in the regular season, and a 7-1 mark in league play, head coach Ann Elliott has been named the 2017 Mountain Pacific Sports Federation Coach of the Year.

Colorado has a single-season program record 15 wins entering the postseason, four of which have come against ranked opponents. The team turned in its best MPSF season in their four years in the conference at 7-1, and placed a conference-high of eight players on the All-MPSF teams.

Colorado had four athletes earn a spot on the All-MPSF First Team: junior Darby Kiernan (attacker), sophomore Miranda Stinson (midfielder), junior Sarah Brown (defender) and senior Paige Soenksen (goalkeeper).

The Buffs also placed another four on the second team. They are senior Johnna Fusco (attacker), senior Marie Moore (midfielder), junior Kelsie Garrison (defender) and Carly Cox (attacker).