A total of 17 athletes from the University of Colorado track and field program have been named to the USTFCCA All-Academic team.

In order to be eligible for the honor athletes must have a GPA of at least 3.25 while meeting athletic performance standards that vary somewhat between the indoor and outdoor seasons.

Ten athletes from the CU women’s team were honored, including Maddie Alm, Kaitlyn Benner, Mackenzie Caldwell, Erin Clark, Kelsey English, Ana Holland, Dani Jones, Gabrielle Scott, Cayla Seligman, and Abrianna Torres.

The CU men’s team was represented by Ryan Forsyth, Nick Harris, Joe Klecker, Morgan Pearson, Adam Peterman, Jaron Thomas, and Connor Winter.

Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/BuffZone