Colorado's Darby Kiernan and Paige Soenksen have been named to the 2017 Tewaaraton Award Watch List.

The Tewaaraton Award, presented by Under Armour, annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are made up of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by The Tewaaraton Foundation.

Five men's and five women's finalists will be announced on May 11 and invited to the June 1 award ceremony in Washington.

The Buffs are back in action on Friday, March 3 when they host No. 14 Denver in Boulder. The game is set for a 3 p.m. start at Kittredge Field.