After leading the Buffaloes to their best campaign in four seasons, Colorado head coach Ann Elliott has been named the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) Midwest/West Region Coach of the Year.

CU recorded a single-season record with 16 wins, ending the season with a 16-4 mark. The Buffs also tallied a 7-1 record in league play, finishing second in the regular and postseason play, which earned her the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation Coach of the Year honor.

Elliott's squad started the campaign off with 11 straight wins, another program record, and finished the season a perfect 8-0 in Boulder. The Buffs recorded four wins over ranked opponents, starting off with an impressive 11-10 overtime victory against No. 9 Northwestern to begin the 2017 season. That win catapulted the Buffs into the national spotlight and the national polls. CU reached fourth in all three polls and earned an at-large berth to its first NCAA Tournament.

Three Buffs, Sarah Brown, Darby Kiernan and Paige Soenksen were selected as CU's first-ever IWLCA All-Americans at the end of the season.