Colorado's Darby Kiernan and Paige Soenksen have been named to the Tewaaraton Award's top 25 list of nominees, as announced on Friday morning.

The Tewaaraton Award is recognized as the preeminent lacrosse award, annually honoring the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. Five women's finalists will be selected from this group on Thursday, May 11 and will be invited to the 17th annual Tewaaraton Award Ceremony on Thursday, June 1 in Washington, D.C.

Kiernan is a junior attacker for the Buffs. Earlier this week she earned her second All-MPSF honor as a member of the all-conference first team. She leads the Buffs in points, goals, assists and draw controls.

Soenksen, a senior goalkeeper, was named to her fourth all-conference team earlier this week, her third time to the All-MPSF First Team. She leads the MPSF with a .545 save percentage, which is fourth in the NCAA, and is first in the league with 7.31 goals against average, second in the NCAA.