Members of the Colorado football team selected wide receiver Paul Richardson as the team's most valuable player for the 2013 season.

Seventeen award winners were recognized at the team's senior banquet Sunday night, one day after the season came to an end with a loss at Utah. The Buffs finished the first year under coach Mike MacIntyre at 4-8.

Richardson broke a handful of school records this season after returning from a year off after he suffered a torn knee ligament in the spring of 2012. He is now considering whether to turn pro or return to the program for his senior season.

The MVP award was selected by the players and 14 other awards were selected by coaches.

Paul Richardson
Paul Richardson
Media named linebacker Derrick Webb the best interview on this season's team and fans previously honored safety Parker Orms with the Buffalo Heart Award.

Sophomore running back Christian Powell was named the outstanding offensive player of the year and true freshman linebacker Addison Gilliam earned the outstanding defensive player of the year award.

Here is a look at the full list of CU football award winners provided by the sports information department.

Zack Jordan Award (most valuable player, selected by teammates): WR Paul Richardson

John Mack Award (outstanding offensive players): TB Christian Powell

Dave Jones Award (outstanding defensive players): ILB Addison Gillam

Bill McCartney Award (special teams achievement): ILB Brady Daigh, PK Will Oliver

Lee Willard Award (outstanding freshman): QB Sefo Liufau

Dean Jacob Van Ek Award (academic excellence): DT Nate Bonsu

Offensive Scout Player of the Year: TB Phillip Lindsay

Defensive Scout Player of the Year: DE Derek McCartney

Derek Singleton Award (spirit, dedication and enthusiasm): ILB Derrick Webb

Tyronee "Tiger" Bussey Award (inspiration in the face of physical adversity): OG Daniel Munyer

Tom McMahon Award (great dedication and work ethic): TE Scott Fernandez, WR Nelson Spruce

Eddie Crowder Award (outstanding leadership): OLB Paul Vigo, QB Connor Wood

Offensive Trench Award: C Gus Handler, OT Jack Harris

Defensive Trench Award: DE Chidera Uzo-Diribe

Best Interview (selected by team beat media): ILB Derrick Webb

Hammer Award (biggest hit of the year): SS Parker Orms

Buffalo Heart Award (selected by "the fans behind the bench"): SS Parker Orms