The Pac-12 Conference announced several members of the Colorado cross country team earned honors on Tuesday.

Head coach Mark Wetmore was named the Pac-12 Women's Coach of the Year and junior Dani Jones was named the Pac-12 Women's Athlete of the Year in addition to several others earning all-conference honors.

Wetmore guided the women's team to their third straight Pac-12 team title on Friday; the fourth overall title since joining the Pac-12 Conference in 2011. This is the fourth time he's earned the award on the women's side and it is the 31st overall time Wetmore has been named the conference coach of the year including both Big 12 and Pac-12 honors.

Jones is the first CU runner to earn Pac-12 cross country Athlete of the Year after winning the championship in 18 minutes and 57.3 seconds.

The Buffs also had seven individual harriers, four men and three women, named to the 2017 All-Pac-12 teams. Jones earned first team honors, while senior Kaitlyn Benner and sophomore Sage Hurta were named to the second team.

On the men's side, junior Ryan Forsyth and sophomore Joe Klecker were named for the first team, while redshirt freshman Eduardo Herrera and senior Adam Peterman were selected to the second team.