Colorado cross country coach Mark Wetmore was named the Pac-12 men's coach of the year and eight Buffs made the All-Pac-12 first and second teams, conference officials announced Tuesday.

Wetmore coached the men's team to a third-place finish at the NCAA Championships on Nov. 21.

CU's Richard Medina and Andy Wacker were named to the All-Pac-12 first team, while Joe Bosshard and Christian Thompson earned second-team honors.

On the women's side, Colorado's Shalaya Kipp and Emma Coburn picked up first-team honors. Lara Darco and Rachel Baptista were second team selections.