With Oregon ready to make its first national semifinal appearance since 1939, the Pac-12 Conference made a fittingly strong showing on the Associated Press All-American men's basketball teams announced Tuesday.

Four Pac-12 players landed among the top three teams, the most from any conference in the nation and equalling a 1975 mark for the most All-American selections for the league. UCLA freshman Lonzo Ball led the way as a first-team selection, with Oregon's Dillon Brooks nabbing second-team honors. Earlier this month Brooks was named the league's Player of the Year in a vote of league coaches, while Ball earned the same honor in the AP All-Pac-12 vote.

Freshmen Lauri Markkanen from Arizona and Markelle Fultz from Washington were named to the third team. Fultz and Ball already have declared their intentions to join the NBA draft, with both players projected as top-five picks.

UCLA's TJ Leaf, another freshman, was the only Pac-12 player to earn honorable mention. Colorado State senior Gian Clavell also received honorable mention honors.

2017 AP men's basketball All-America Teams


Frank Mason III, Sr., Kansas

Josh Hart, Sr., Villanova

Caleb Swanigan, So., Purdue

Lonzo Ball, Fr., UCLA

Justin Jackson, Jr., North Carolina



Nigel Williams-Goss, Jr., Gonzaga

Luke Kennard, So., Duke

Malik Monk, Fr., Kentucky

Dillon Brooks, Jr., Oregon

Johnathan Motley, Jr., Baylor


Josh Jackson, Fr., Kansas

Markelle Fultz, Fr., Washington

Bonzie Colson, Jr., Notre Dame

Ethan Happ, So., Wisconsin

Lauri Markkanen, Fr., Arizona

Honorable mention

Ian Baker, New Mexico State; Trae Bell-Haynes, Vermont; Evan Bradds, Belmont; Gian Clavell, Colorado State; T.J. Cline, Richmond; Patrick Cole, N.C. Central; Mike Daum, South Dakota State; Angel Delgado, Seton Hall; Jawun Evans, Oklahoma State; Nana Foulland, Bucknell; De'Aaron Fox, Kentucky; Jerome Frink, LIU Brooklyn; Kevin Hervey, Texas-Arlington; Isaiah Johnson, Akron; Keon Johnson, Winthrop; Peter Jok, Iowa; Przemek Karnowski, Gonzaga; Marcus Keene, Central Michigan; Jock Landale, Saint Mary's; TJ Leaf, UCLA; Paris Lee, Illinois State; Zach Lofton, Texas Southern; Donovan Mitchell, Louisville; Dallas Moore, North Florida; Monte Morris, Iowa State; Luke Nelson, UC Irvine; Semi Ojeleye, SMU; Alec Peters, Valparaiso; Justin Robinson, Monmouth; Devin Sibley, Furman; Dennis Smith Jr., N.C. State; Erik Thomas, New Orleans; Sindarius Thornwell, South Carolina; Melo Trimble, Maryland; Spencer Weisz, Princeton; Jacob Wiley, Eastern Washington; JaCorey Williams, Middle Tennessee; T.J. Williams, Northeastern.

Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/BuffZone