Olympic track bronze medalists Jenny Simpson and Emma Coburn, and University of Colorado football coach Mike MacIntyre will be among those honored at the 53rd annual Colorado Sports Hall of Fame Induction & Awards Banquet on Thursday, April 27, at the Denver Marriott City Center.

At a meeting on Tuesday, the Selection Committee of the Colorado Sports Hall of Fame named the Broncos' Von Miller the Male Athlete of the Year for 2016 and Simpson and Coburn the co-Female Athletes of the Year. MacIntyre, the near-unanimous national college football coach of the year who led CU to its first winning record in more than a decade, was selected King of the Hill.