The Pac-12 on Wednesday announced its 2014 football schedule.

The long of it is listed below. The short of it is this:

The Pac-12 hit a home run on two key fronts, non-league play and rivalry games.

This is easily one of the most competitive non-conference schedules the Pac-12 has produced. It includes 13 opponents who went bowling this season, five Big Ten schools and three meetings with Notre Dame.

Among the most notable games are Fresno State at USC on Aug. 30 in a rematch of the 2013 Las Vegas Bowl; Rose Bowl-champion Michigan State at Oregon on Sept. 6, and Texas against UCLA at Jerry World (aka AT&T Stadium) on Sept. 13.

As for the rivalry games, all six of the traditional end-of-season matchups will take place during the final two weeks of the regular season. That means no more awkward mid-season Stanford-Cal games. As a bonus, Notre Dame will visit Southern Cal on Nov. 29.

The Fighting Irish will also host Stanford on Oct. 4 and visit Arizona State on Nov. 8.

Four games will be played in NFL stadiums with Colorado taking part in two: against Colorado State in the Rocky Mountain Showdown at Sports Authority Field on Aug. 30 and against Massachusetts at Gillette Stadium on Sept. 6.

Every game played at a Pac-12 site will be televised. Kickoff times and television information for the first three games should be available by the end of June.

"Pac-12 football will once again take center stage for a national audience next season on ESPN, FOX, and Pac-12 Networks," Pac-12 commissioner Larry Scott said in a statement released by the conference, with no mention of DirecTV. "Fans are set to enjoy more coverage of their favorite teams as well as increased access to behind-the-scenes coverage and analysis on Pac-12 Networks."

The Pac-12 Championship Game is set for Dec. 5.

Here's the complete schedule -- only 232 days 'til kickoff!

Thursday, Aug. 28

Weber St. at ARIZONA ST.

Idaho State at UTAH

Rutgers at WASHINGTON ST, at CenturyLink Field

Saturday, Aug. 30

UNLV at ARIZONA

Fresno St. at USC

UCLA at Virginia

COLORADO vs. Colorado St., at Sports Authority Field

South Dakota at OREGON

Portland St. at OREGON ST.

WASHINGTON at Hawaii

CALIFORNIA at Northwestern

UC Davis at STANFORD

Saturday, Sept. 6

ARIZONA at Texas-San Antonio

ARIZONA ST. at New Mexico

USC at STANFORD

Memphis at UCLA

COLORADO at UMass, at Gillette Stadium (3)

Fresno State at UTAH

Michigan St. at OREGON

OREGON ST. at Hawaii

Eastern Washington at WASHINGTON

WASHINGTON ST. at Nevada

Sacramento St. at CALIFORNIA

Saturday, Sept. 13

Nevada at ARIZONA

ARIZONA ST. at COLORADO

USC at Boston College

UCLA vs. Texas, at AT&T Stadium

Wyoming at OREGON

Illinois at WASHINGTON

Portland St. at WASHINGTON ST.

Army at STANFORD

Saturday, Sept. 20

CALIFORNIA at ARIZONA

Hawaii at COLORADO

UTAH at Michigan

OREGON at WASHINGTON ST.

San Diego St. at OREGON ST.

Georgia St at WASHINGTON

Thursday, Sept. 25

UCLA at ARIZONA ST.

Saturday, Sept. 27

OREGON ST. at USC

COLORADO at CALIFORNIA

WASHINGTON ST. at UTAH

STANFORD at WASHINGTON

Thursday, Oct. 2

ARIZONA at OREGON

Saturday, Oct. 4

ARIZONA ST. at USC

UTAH at UCLA

OREGON ST. at COLORADO

CALIFORNIA at WASHINGTON ST.

STANFORD at Notre Dame

Friday, Oct. 10

WASHINGTON ST. at STANFORD

Saturday, Oct. 11

USC at ARIZONA

OREGON at UCLA

WASHINGTON at CALIFORNIA

Thursday, Oct. 16

UTAH at OREGON ST.

Saturday, Oct. 18

STANFORD at ARIZONA ST.

COLORADO at USC

UCLA at CALIFORNIA

WASHINGTON at OREGON

Friday, Oct. 24

OREGON at CALIFORNIA, at Levi's Stadium

Saturday, Oct. 25

ARIZONA at WASHINGTON ST.

ARIZONA ST. at WASHINGTON

USC at UTAH

OREGON ST at STANFORD

UCLA at COLORADO

Saturday, Nov. 1

ARIZONA at UCLA

UTAH at ARIZONA ST.

USC at WASHINGTON ST.

WASHINGTON at COLORADO

STANFORD at OREGON

CALIFORNIA at OREGON ST. 

Saturday, Nov. 8

COLORADO at ARIZONA

Notre Dame at ARIZONA ST.

UCLA at WASHINGTON

OREGON at UTAH

WASHINGTON ST. at OREGON ST.

Thursday, Nov. 13

CALIFORNIA at USC

Saturday, Nov. 15

WASHINGTON at ARIZONA

ARIZONA ST. at OREGON ST.

UTAH at STANFORD

Saturday, Nov. 22

ARIZONA at UTAH

WASHINGTON ST. at ARIZONA ST.

USC at UCLA

COLORADO AT OREGON

OREGON ST. AT WASHINGTON

STANFORD at CALIFORNIA

Friday, Nov. 28

ARIZONA ST. at ARIZONA

STANFORD at UCLA

Saturday, Nov. 29

Notre Dame at USC

UTAH at COLORADO

OREGON at OREGON ST.

WASHINGTON at WASHINGTON ST.

BYU at CALIFORNIA

Friday, Dec. 5

Pac-12 Championship Game

Follow Scott on Twitter @SJAdams