• CU soccer announces 2017 schedule - 06/20/2017 01:58 PM MDT
  •  
     
     
     
     
    (Paul Aiken / Staff Photographer)
    Gabby Simpson transferring from CU Buffs to Kansas

    Senior was a three-year starter for Buffs
    06/20/2017 06:45 PM MDT
    Gabby Simpson, who has been one of the top players for the Colorado volleyball team the past three years, has transferred to Kansas for her senior year. 
    Full Story
    Colorado volleyball announces 2017 schedule
    06/15/2017 03:58 PM MDT - The University of Colorado announced its 2017 volleyball schedule on Thursday, with the second season of coach Jesse Mahoney's tenure set to begin against Northwestern State on Aug. 25 at the Oklahoma Invitational. Full Story

    CU regents approve contract extensions for Boyle, Payne, Mahoney
    04/06/2017 06:10 PM MDT - As expected, Colorado's Board of Regents on Thursday approved a one-year contract extension for men's basketball coach Tad Boyle. Full Story

    Lee Maes promoted to associate head coach for CU Buffs volleyball
    04/05/2017 03:32 PM MDT - Colorado head volleyball coach Jesse Mahoney announced on Wednesday that assistant Lee Maes has been promoted to associate head coach effective immediately. Full Story

    CU volleyball welcoming new faces to mix in spring workouts
    04/05/2017 05:26 PM MDT - A year ago Jesse Mahoney was ready for the challenge. Full Story

    Eduardo Fiallos hired as technical coordinator for CU volleyball
    04/03/2017 04:12 PM MDT - The Colorado volleyball program has added another person to its staff, with coach Jesse Mahoney announcing on Monday that Eduardo Fiallos has joined CU as the Buffs' technical coordinator. Full Story

    CU volleyball announces spring schedule
    03/02/2017 04:19 PM MST - Colorado volleyball coach Jesse Mahoney has announced the team's 2017 spring schedule. The Buffs are scheduled to play five matches, with three taking place at home in Boulder. Full Story

    CU volleyball adds three to 2017 roster
    01/31/2017 03:35 PM MST - The Colorado volleyball program has added three players to its 2017 roster, transfers Branen Berta (Iowa State) and Emily DeMure (Penn State), as well as Brynna Deluzio, who will be a freshman in the fall. Full Story

    Transfers set to join CU volleyball program
    01/10/2017 05:57 PM MST - Reinforcements for the 2017 season already are on the way for the University of Colorado volleyball program. Full Story

    Trio of CU Buffs garner Pac-12 volleyball honors
    11/28/2016 06:31 PM MST - Colorado volleyball players Naghede Abu, Gabby Simpson and Alexa Smith have been named to the All-Pac-12 honorable mention team for their performances during the 2016 season. Full Story

    • Friday, Aug. 25 - vs. Northwestern State, 4 p.m. (at Norman, Okla.)
    • Saturday, Aug. 26 - vs. Seton Hall, 9 a.m. (at Norman, Okla.)
    • Saturday, Aug. 26 - vs. Oklahoma, 6 p.m. (at Norman, Okla.)
    • Saturday, Sept. 2 - vs. Wake Forest, 1 p.m.
    • Saturday, Sept. 2 - vs. Rice, 7 p.m.
    • Sunday, Sept. 3 - vs. Abilene Christian, 11 a.m.
    • Friday, Sept. 8 - vs. Penn State, 3:30 p.m. (at Champaign, Ill.)
    • Saturday, Sept. 9 - vs. Illinois (Champaign, Ill.)
    • Friday, Sept. 15 - vs. Xavier, 7 p.m.
    • Saturday, Sept. 16 - vs. Albany, 11 a.m. (Fort Collins)
    • Saturday, Sept. 16 - at Colorado State, 7 p.m.
    • Friday, Sept. 22 - at Utah, 7 p.m.
    • Sunday, Sept. 24 - vs. Stanford, Noon
    • Friday, Sept. 29 - vs. Oregon State, 8 p.m.
    • Saturday, Sept. 30 - vs. Oregon, 7 p.m.
    • Friday, Oct. 6 - at Washington State, 7 p.m.
    • Sunday, Oct. 8 - at Washington, 4 p.m.
    • Friday, Oct. 13 - at Arizona State, 8 p.m.
    • Sunday, Oct. 15 - at Arizona, 2 p.m.
    • Friday, Oct. 20 - vs. USC, 8 p.m.
    • Saturday, Oct. 21 - vs. UCLA, TBD
    • Friday, Oct. 27 - at Oregon, TBD
    • Saturday, Oct. 28 - at Oregon State, TBD
    • Wednesday, Nov. 1 - vs. Washington State, 7 p.m.
    • Friday, Nov. 3 - vs. Washington, 6 p.m.
    • Thursday, Nov. 9 - at UCLA, 9 p.m.
    • Saturday, Nov. 11 - at USC, 2 p.m.
    • Friday, Nov. 17 - vs. Arizona, 7 p.m.
    • Saturday, Nov. 18 - vs. Arizona State, 7 p.m.
    • Wednesday, Nov. 22 - at California, TBD
    • Friday, Nov. 24 - vs. Utah, 8 p.m.
    (Adam Berry)
    Are car keys a thing of the past?

    The furor over General Motors' deadly ignition switch has the potential to doom the car key, a technology drivers have been using for 65 years. Full Story
    (Chris Pizzello)
    Famous bidders lining up to buy Clippers

    Billionaires, entertainers and athletes alike announced their intentions to pursue the Los Angeles Clippers with varying degrees of seriousness Wednesday, proving the longtime losers will be quite a prize if the NBA is able to wrest control of the team away from Donald Sterling after his lifetime ban for racist remarks. Full Story
    (Chris Pizzello)
    Louis CK is back and grumpier than ever

    Louie, who (like Louis) is a New York comic and a divorced father of two daughters, knows struggle and angst and cloudy wonderment. He views life through eyes with a stricken look, dwelling in a state of comfortable dread. Full Story

    Sports Videos